July BirchBox 2017

I am obsessed with this months Birch Box! The sunset background and the beach palm trees! I’m in love. This is deffo a box I am going to be keeping.

As for the items within the box, this month gave us quite a few gems. Check out the video below to see my unboxing of this months box.

 

The first titem on the list was the Benefit Chachatint Lip & Cheek Stain. I was really excited to try this product since I’ve never really been able to afford Benefit products before (ah student life) and.I was desperate to try one out! I’m sad to say I was disappointed. This product wasn’t what I was expecting at all. The formula doesn’t blend to well, so the area that stains is the area you apply it too. I thought i would be abe to apply it and then rub it in, but I haven’t had much luck and have only suceeded in having randon lines of orange on my face. This isn’t a good look, especially when you’re a red head. Maybe I’m using it incorrectly but for now, I’m going to say that I wouldn’t pay £25.50 for a full version.

The next item is the Balance Me, Flash Cleanse Micellar Water. This product works well and removes makeup like a magnet, much like other micellar waters. The scent is what makes me love it, it smells very clean and fresh and the small travel sized bottle was perfect for me to take on my holidays. At £16 I would consider purchasing this again in the future, but for now I think i’ll stick to my Garnier version.

The third product is the Percy & Reed, Perfectly Perfecting Wonder Overnight Recovery. I’m not much of a morning shower person but for this product I would become one! My hair is so dry from constant styling and colouring so I take any hair mask I can get! This is the first one I’ve used that I can wear overnight (without making a mess). It smells nice and doesn’t leave your hair wet and sticky throughtout the night so it is comfortable to sleep in. After showering in the morning my hair is soft and feel recovered from all the crap I put it though. A full sized bottle is £20, but I think I will repuchase this maybe every three months. My hair is quite short so a bottle will last a while and to refresh my hair every so often it’s worth it!

Next up is the anatomicals, Softening Eucalyptus Foot Cream. This is my favourite product in the box! My feet are a nightmare, no matter what shoes I wear, so having a decent foot cream is a big thing for me. This cream smells devine (which is good because me feet also stink! LOL). It doesn’t stay sticky on your feet but it leaves them feeling super soft! At only £5.99 you can bet I will be repurchasing this baby!

A strange on up next! ORIGINS, RitualTea Feeling Rosy Face Mask. This is a face mask like you’ve never seen before. It comes in a little packet and looks like loose tea. You mix a teaspoon or two into as much water and apply to the skin. My skin felt so clean after using this and it was fun to mix it together (I’m easily amused). This being said at £32 for a full size, I don’t think I’ll be getting this again.

Last but not least is a Birch Box exclusive! English Laundry, Oxford Bleu Femme Eau de Parfum. I was pleasantly suprised by this scent. It smells fresh and clean, like a fanse washing powder! The little bottle it comes in is very handy, so I keep it in my purse for when I need a bit of a scent refresh. The scent lasts a long time and doesn’t change as some perfumes do. A full sized version is £55, which is pretty standard for a decent perfume. I’m currently still in love with Elizabeth Arden, Red Door scent, but I will consider changing to this in the future (prehapes in the Spring.)

So those were the products in this months Birch Box! A few products that I wouldn’t repurchase but I’m enjoying using them while I have my sample. This is why I love Birch Box, they give you products to try that you wouldn’t normally consider buying!

Did you recieve a Birch Box? What did you think of your products? Let me know i the comments or on social media! Links below!.

Ay x

twiiter

Follow me on Twitter!

unnamed

   Follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

