My First Birch Box!

I was so excited to receive my first Birch Box! I’ve never had a subscription box before and have always been a little dubious about whether of not they are worth the money. At £10, Birch Box is one of the cheapest boxes I have seen and after doing some research I was convinced that they always provide amazing products.

Though I will be honest, the thing that encouraged me to purchase after sitting on the fence for a while was the beautiful packaging. Every month, Birch Box changes the beautiful design of their box and it just so habirtchbox1ppened this issue was my all time favourite! I am a huge fan of white marble and rose gold, so I could not resist then the May box had such a beautiful marble and gold design. 

The first product is the Punk Volumizer Mascara by Doucce. The large wand makes application super quick and easy. As promised, the wand makes my sparse lashes look loads longer and very fluttery. A full sized version is £18, which is more than I would normally spend on a mascara, so I am glad that I have had the opportunity to try out this product.

Next up is a Shine & Volume Hair Mask byKueshi. This sample is a pretty decent size, and with my short hair, I can image getting a few uses out of it. This will obviously differ depending on how long and birtchbox4.jpegthick your hair is, but for a sample product, there is a generous amount. I’ve recently moved across the country and the change in water has really dried my hair out. After using this product once, my hair is already starting to feel softer. A full sized version of this product is £10.50, it contains rice protein, jojoba oil and shea butter which makes it nourishing for all types of hair.

The next product is a beautiful, Marbleous C06 Tulip Eye Contour Brush by Spectrum Collections. This brush is so soft and blends eyeshadows seamlessly! The handle is white wood and it is accented with rose gold metals, so I am obsessed with this brush. This brush can be purchased for £4.99, which makes the box really worth the money.

birtchbox2The forth product is one I have yet to use, but I am really excited to try. The Pores No More Cleanser by dr.bandt is a gentle cleanser that helps the skin clear blackheads and impurities, controls oil and minimises pores. The sample bottle is quite small but it is the perfect size for travelling and since I am flying to Spain in a few months I decided to save it for my travels. A full version is £30, which again is more than I would usually spend on a cleanser, which is why I am excited to try it out.

The last of the five products is a full sized mineral eyeshadow in Vanilla Frosting by Marsk. This white eyeshadow is beautifully pearlescent which makes it great for putting in the corners of your eyes. It isn’t particularly pigmented which I am little disappointed with, especially considering this product would usually be £14.49. This being said, it is still a very beautiful eyeshadow.

Last but not least, I had a code for a free gift when I purchased the box. I was sent a They’re birtchbox3.jpegReal mascara kit from Benefit, which sample of the eyelash primer, the mascara and mascara remover. I have always wanted to try this mascara, so I am grateful that Birch Box included it as a free gift!

All told, I am very happy with my box and will most certainly be purchasing the June box! All of these products can be purchased on the Birch Box website.

 

Have you tried a subscription box? What did you think? Let me know in the comments below or on social media, click the links.

 Ay x

unnamed

twiiter

Follow me on Twitter!

 

 

Leave a Reply

