March Favourites 2017!

So, let’s just say that the last three months have been trial months and the new year starts in April. Anyone else agree? I missed my February favourites last month so let’s just pretend February never happened! I’ve got a mixed bag of favourites this month, from music and books to perfume and apps! Check out my favourites video in the link below for a more detailed description, or just check out the rest of this post for a brief overview.

Seasonal Favourite – Yankee Honey Suckle Jar Candle

This candle smells amazing! It’s fresh with a light floral tone, perfect for spring. The lovely lilac colour of the wax really brightens up the room as well. I got this candle for £15 off Amazon, but it can be found on the Yankee Candle website all year round.

Perfume Favourite – Red Door, Elizabeth Arden

I am not a big lover of perfume. I find most of them stop smelling after an hour or so and the ones you can smell are way to flowery! But this perfume is a beautiful musky tone. It’s feminine without being ‘girly’. I always find smells really hard to explain, but if you like the smell of men’s aftershave, you will like this scent!

Music Favourite- Dangerous Woman, Ariana Grande

I never used to be a fan of Ariana Grande, but this album is perfection. It’s sexy and smooth, so easy to listen to. I started listening to it after hearing one of the songs in a vlog by Gabi (From Niki and Gabi on YouTube.) I am now hooked and listen to the whole album at least once or twice a week.

Skin Care Favourite – Bath-bomb, Lush

Who doesn’t love a Lush bath-bomb? I originally brought this bath-bomb back in February to use on valentines day to pamper myself (no date night for me).   This product is one of their smaller, cheaper bath-bombs at £2.50 but it is just as lovely. It turns the water bright pink and has collection of pretty (biodegradable) heart confetti at its centre. It smell amazing and leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. Plus, how gorgeous does it look!

IMG_20170214_182433_025

App Favourite – Snapseed

The lights in my apartment aren’t great for taking pictures, they make everything look really orange and the more filters I put on the worse it gets. If you checkout my early instagram posts you can see how filtered and fake they look. Then my friend recommended this app to me, it’s great. It has some really natural looking filters and cropping tools but best of all it has a white balance tool which allow me to really easily adjust the warmth of the lighting in my pictures! It’s free from the app store and google play and it links directly with your social media.

Book Favourite – The Chemistry of Death, Simon Beckett

I am a woman of many faces,  I love beauty and makeup but I am also a crime writer (believe it or not). So I love a good crime thriller, the weirder the better. My dad recommended this book to me as research for my novel. It’s fantastic! I pride myself on being able to solve murders before the end of a book or film (I am a terrible person to watch Silent Witness with), but this book kept me guessing right until then end. I was literally on the edge of my seat, gripping my coffee mug in anticipation. If you love a good murder story then you have to try this book!

Film Favourite – Beauty and the Beast (Duh!)

You can tell how much I loved this movie by just how much I was gushing over it in my video. Beauty and the Beast was always one of my favourites movies growing up and this remake is now one of my favourite films as an adult! The twists in the story are perfect, they keep the audience guessing just enough for it to feel like a whole new movie. The editing if beautiful, it really is a work of art. I could write an entire post on how much I love this movie, maybe I will at some point, but for now I will just say…YOU NEED TO GO AND SEE IT!

What products have you been loving this month? Let me know in the comments below or on social media, just follow the links!

Ay x

unnamed

twiiter

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

