Garnier Micellar Gel Wash Review!

As I am entering the final stages of my degree, the stress levels are rising and as a result so is my acne! I needed a new face wash to help my poor face. About two months ago I brought the Garnier Micellar gel wash and my skin is starting to feel more alive again. Since this product is really new and the Micellar cleansing water was such a big hit, I decided to do a quick review on what I thought of the product and how it has really helped me in my busy life style.

I’ve been a big fan of the Micellar Cleansing water for several years, its staple product in my daily skin care routine, when this new gel wash hit the shelves I was keen to try it out.

20170324_101937-01.jpeg

The wash itself is very similar to the cleansing water in that it is gentle with no perfumes and it acts like a magnet for makeup. Its consistency is that of a watery gel, clear and non-sticky. Its smell is very subtle and doesn’t linger, however, I personally am not a fan of the smell but it is a small price to pay to have a product free of chemicals.

The first time I used this product I had a full face of makeup on. I used one full pump of the product which covered the whole of my face. I massaged the product into my skin for around thirty seconds. It feels really cool and soothing on your skin. It removed the foundation, contour and lipstick beautifully and made my skin feel squeaky clean. However, it left minor residue from my eye makeup, not enough to make me look like a panda post-shower but enough that I had to go back with a cotton pad afterwards.

The second time I used it I broke down my eye makeup beforehand using baby oil. The gel wash removed all the makeup and oil without leaving any dark smudges under my eyes. It also ensured that the baby oil didn’t linger and clog my pores.

 Overall I am impressed with this product.  It is so gentle I feel confident to use it over my eyes without worrying about hurting them and my acne is slowly starting to calm down again despite my stress levels still being really high. It is a really quick and easy way of removing your makeup if you are short on time. I love using this product in the evening during the week when I get home from work or University and don’t have the energy to fuss about with a long-winded skin care routine. I will definitely be repurchasing this product and I highly recommend for anyone, especially those with sensitive skin! Four stars!

 

Have you tried this product? What do you think? Let me know in the comments below on social media, follow the links below.

 Ay x

unnamed

twiiter

Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

