September Favourites 2016!

September means it’s time to go back to school, back to work and leave the memories of sun and sea behind us for another year. Here are my favourites for this month!

Skin Care

Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water – I’ve been using this product for a while but I have recently fallen more in love with it since it has replaced my previously complex morning routine. All I use in the morning is this and a moisturiser and my skin is the best it has been in years. There is a reason everyone is raving about this product; it’s quick and easy to use but is also gentle, it doesn’t dry or aggravate the skin making this a great product for all skin types!

water.jpg

Hair Care

Argan Secret Miracle 10 – This leave in treatment is a hair life saver. As you may know I recently removed black dye from my hair and have been dying it various colours for years, so my hair is pretty dried out. I’m half way through the treatment and my is already becoming visibly healthier. I apply it generously to wet hair and then let it dry naturally. If my hair is feeling particularly dry I apply it to dry hair, leave it for a few hours and then wash my hair. I found this product in Sally’s for around £15.

haircare.jpg

TV

Great British Bake Off – Maybe it’s because I know it’s the last series but I have really been enjoying Bake Off this year. The contestants are so entertaining and the whole show makes me feel ever so British. Highly recommend watching with a packet of biscuits.

Fragrance

Zoella Sweet Inspirations – I have been wearing the same fragrance for years but as an everyday perfume its a little pricey so I brought Zoella’s body mist as a daily substitute. I am in love! It smells just like the bath fizzers from this line which I also love to use. Whenever I wear it I always feel relaxed (which is good for me, I need to chill out more.), it smells so much like the bath products that it reminds me of being in a relaxing bath! If you love the scent of the sweet inspirations bath line, you will love this body mist!

purfume

Seasonal Favourites

Pumpkin Spiced Latte – Now that fall has rolled back in I am all over the Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Latte’s. To me they really taste of autumn and get me looking forward to the colder months!

What gets you ready for autumn? Let me know in the comments below or on Twitter, just click the bird.

 

Ay x

twiiter

Follow me on Twitter!

 

 

Leave a Reply

