June Favourites 2016

It’s been a rollercoaster of a month here in Britain. We’ve had heat waves and hail storms, Brexit votes and even more rain! But it’s not all doom and gloom, I’ve discovered some pretty cool things this month. I’ve broken them down into 8 catagories so I can share my new favourites of this month.

Makeup

My favourite makeup product this month is the Rimmel lipstick in Airy Fairy. The colour reminds me a lot of MAC’s Teddy lipstick, but it is a fraction of the price. The product doesn’t dry out the lips and it lasts for several house before needing to be reapplied.

Hair

My new favourite hair trend is the undercut. I’ve always had short little baby hairs at the nape of my neck that would stick out whenever my hair was up. My Mum used to call it my ducky tail; I’ve always found them irritating. Shaving a small upward curve into my hair line at the back of my neck neatened up my hairline and got rid of my annoying ‘ducky tail.’ I re-shave it every few weeks but it takes minutes and doesn’t feel like a lot of up keep. Plus it looks really edgy. PLUS, it is so soft, I can’t stop touching it! There are so many designs, so you can get creative with and really create your own style. Check some out here.

Skin

My skin care favourite for June is Bare Minerals Blemish Remedy. My acne always appears in random, painful red bumps and this product is perfect for spot treating blemishes. The minerals in the product help to dry out the blemish, making it less red and inflamed. I also use it to set my concealer over my acne, which makes it last a lot longer. It is a little expensive at £15 a pot, but I have had mine a little over a year and it is only now starting to run out. As with most Bare Minerals products, a little goes a long way so if you struggling with random spots, this is a great product; plus it comes with a cute little brush.

bareminerals

Music

If you haven’t heard of Todrick Hall then you need to go and check him out on YouTube. He is super talented and his new album, Straight Outta Oz is incredible! It reached number 2 on the ITunes album charts in the States. A lix between pop and musical theatre and inspired by the Wizard of Oz, it really is a great listen!

outta ozFashion

I’ve recently rediscovered my love for flip-flops. Primark started of the summer with a new collection of them, ranging from 90p to £4.50, so I brought myself a selection of different colours and patterns. I’ve been pretty much wearing them all month, I love the fact that they are easy to just slip on and look good with practically anything! They also make me feel really summery, even if they rain is pouring outside.

flip-flops-673794_640

Books

I’m a book worm, always have been, so I wanted to include a book in my monthly favourites. This month I’ve been reading Eat, Pray, Love by Elizabeth Gilbert. This book is structured in small sections which makes it really easy to read, even if you’re not a big reader. It’s very spiritual and really makes you think about what you want in life.

IMG_20160628_170949

Film

I’m a little late on the uptake, but I finally had a chance to watch The Intern. A really nice film to watch, I love that I made me feel all warm and made me feel good about life. A great film to sit down and watch with a cup of tea and a blanket. A must see!

Seasonal Favourites

I’m going to be honest, this is not my favourite time of year; which is ironic since my birthday is in July. As a hay fever suffer this time of years leaves me feeling tired and snuffly. If you’ve ever spent a summer in the UK then you’ll know it rains pretty much all the time, so summer is always a little disappointing. So to counteract the grey sky and mood, I love lighting brightly coloured and fresh smelling candles (well let’s face it, I love burning candles full stop.) My current favourite is my lemon and lavender scented jar candle. It smells so fresh and really makes me feel summery, it’s also a bright lilac so it really brightens up my desk.

Click meamazon

 

These are my favourites for June! What products are you loving? Let me know in the comments or on Twitter, just follow the bird below.

 

Ay x

twiiter

 

Leave a Reply

